This is the "GETTING STARTED" page of the "NUTRITION" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NUTRITION   Tags: nutrition  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.newmanboston.org/nutrition Print Guide RSS Updates
GETTING STARTED Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

NEWMAN LIBRARY BOOKS

Cover Art
The Nutrition Bible
Call Number: RA784 .A533 1995


Cover Art
Nutrition Almanac
Call Number: RA784 .N837 1990

Cover Art
Foods That Harm, Foods That Heal
Call Number: RA784 .F64

Cover Art
Fast Food Nation
Call Number: TX945.3 .S355 2002

Cover Art
The Omnivore's Dilemma
Call Number: GT 2850 .P65 2006

NEWMAN LIBRARY DVDS

 

NEWMAN LIBRARY MAGAZINES

Check out Nutrition Action in the library!!   It is loaded with practical tips for eating right, cooking healthful recipes, and avoiding food-safety dangers, as well as news of the latest developments in nutrition and health.

 

NUTRITION

 

HEALTH AND WELLNESS DATABASE

Use this Resource Center to find magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, etc.

 

HEALTH REFERENCE CENTER DATABASE

Use this database to find articles on: Fitness, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, etc. 

 

CULINARY ARTS DATABASE

The Culinary Arts collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines.

BOSTON PUBLIC LIBRARY DATABASES

In order to use the databases from the Boston Public Library you will need your library card and pin #(4 digit number).

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Deborah Foley
Contact Info
dfoley@newmanboston.org
617-267-4530
Send Email

SCIENCE NEWS DAILY NUTRTION

Updated several times a day with breaking news and feature articles,  the site covers discoveries in nutrition and many other sciences

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip